Jopuka 2023

Jopuka 2023

#JOPUKA2023 is here!

Jopuka Productions is the Central Coast's leading youth-arts body. Presenting a unique and innovative season, filled to the brim with new works, Australian classics, cutting-edge musicals and Fringe favourites.

Sign up today to enjoy Season benefits
April
Jopuka Productions - The Boys On The Bus

The Boys On The Bus

Presented by Jopuka Productions

A raw and raucous coming of age drama, The Boys on the Bus is another masterwork from multi-award winning playwright, Jamie Hornsby. Gritty and gripping, with a jet-black sense of humour.
By Jamie Hornsby
Photo: Jamie Hornsby

The Boys on the Bus examines class, identity, despair, masculinity, and the stuff that goes on at 2am in the carpark of the 24 hour bakery. In a town where everyone tells you the only way to succeed is to run far away, this play is about the ones who stay behind.

The Boys On The Bus is a sister show to Jopuka's inaugural commission, because there was fire.
This project is made possible by funding from The NSW Department of Regional Youth and Bendigo Bank.


FEATURING

Share this Show

Share The Boys On The Bus with Phone Camera
Share this Show

Thu, 20th to 30th April '23

in 11 weeks. Tickets from $28

Entry to this Show is made available through a External Source and subject to change of date, time and availability at the discretion of the promoter or venue. Tap the Details button below to learn more. Any indicated capacity should be used as a guide only.

Thursday, 20th April at 7:30pm Thu, 20th Apr 7:30pm
The Launch Pad, Tuggerah

Preview

Friday, 21st April at 7:30pm Fri, 21st Apr 7:30pm
The Launch Pad, Tuggerah
Saturday, 22nd April at 7:30pm Sat, 22nd Apr 7:30pm
The Launch Pad, Tuggerah
Sunday, 23rd April at 7:30pm Sun, 23rd Apr 7:30pm
The Launch Pad, Tuggerah
Thursday, 27th April at 7:30pm Thu, 27th Apr 7:30pm
The Launch Pad, Tuggerah
Friday, 28th April at 7:30pm Fri, 28th Apr 7:30pm
The Launch Pad, Tuggerah
Saturday, 29th April at 7:30pm Sat, 29th Apr 7:30pm
The Launch Pad, Tuggerah
Sunday, 30th April at 7:30pm Sun, 30th Apr 7:30pm
The Launch Pad, Tuggerah

Jopuka Productions

Jopuka Productions is the Central Coast's leading independent youth-arts company.

EVENT VITALS

8 Shows
2 hours
In Person
2022
General

The Launch Pad

Facilities include a performance space, rehearsal and meeting room, podcasting studio, YouTube and film set, and much, much more. The home of Jopuka.
In Person
Capacity: 70

Is there a problem with this Event Listing?
Report it here.

Other people also checked out...
1 Comment
Auditions for our first commission of the year are now open! A raw and raucous coming of age drama, The Boys on the Bus is another masterwork from multi-ward winning playwright, Jamie Hornsby. Gritty and gripping, with a jet-black sense of humour, The Boys on the Bus examines class, identity, despair, masculinity, and the stuff that goes on at 2am in the carpark of the 24 hour bakery. form.jotform.com/230038113266850.
Friday, 6 January 2023 by Coast B. | The Elderslee Foundation

Sign In with a Verified Account to add your Comment or Review for this Show. See Terms and Conditions for more details.

This listing is managed by Red Tree Theatre