Newcastle
The Very Popular Theatre Company - Mary Poppins
Theatre

Mary Poppins

Civic Theatre, Newcastle

Presented by The Very Popular Theatre Company
Disney and Cameron Mackintosh's Mary Poppins

Sat, 5th to 17th October '24 in 7 months. Tickets $69 to $169

Adapted from the beloved stories by PL Travers and the original film; the magical tale of the world's favourite Nanny returns to the Civic Theatre stage in a spectacular and unforgettable new production.

One of the most popular Disney movies of all time has been capturing hearts and dazzling millions of people all over the world in a whole new way: as a hit Broadway musical! Newcastle now has the chance to come and experience the enchanting mixture of irresistible story, unforgettable songs, breathtaking dance numbers and astonishing stagecraft that makes this the musical that soars high above the rest.

Featuring timeless favourites Jolly Holiday, Step in Time, Feed the Birds, Let's Go Fly a Kite and Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious.

Join the Banks family, as they discover the undeniable magic of childhood and a spellbinding world of infinite possibilities where anything can happen if you let it.

School groups will be invited to participate in a Q&A session after the 11am matinee on Wed 16 Oct & Thur 17 Oct.

12 Shows
2 hours
In Person
10+
Smoke & fog effects, pyrotechnics, strobe lighting and loud noises

Civic Theatre

Civic Theatre

The magnificent Civic Theatre is the heart and soul of live performance in Newcastle, NSW Australia. It is a proscenium arch theatre seating 1474 in two tiers (stalls 859, dress circle 615) combining the grandeur and atmosphere of the stately historic theatres, with the comfort, technology and professional capability of today. The Civic Theatre also contains spaces for smaller more intimate functions or VIP events including the Civic Bar and Promenade Room and Balcony.
In Person
Capacity: 1474

Share this Show

Tuesday 8 October 2024 Gala Opening Night. VIP Package $169 includes VIP reserve seating, souvenir event program + entry to the pre and post show VIP function. Opening Night Ticket Only $109
Tickets $69 to $169

Information for this Show is made available through a source outside of Coast Box Office and subject to change of date, time and availability at the discretion of the agent, promoter or venue. Any indicated capacity should be used as a guide only.

Tap the button to add any event to your own calendar.

Saturday, 5th October at 7:00pm Sat, 5th Oct, 7:00pm
Civic Theatre, Newcastle
Tuesday, 8th October at 7:00pm Tue, 8th Oct, 7:00pm
Civic Theatre, Newcastle
Wednesday, 9th October at 1:00pm Wed, 9th Oct, 1:00pm
Civic Theatre, Newcastle
Wednesday, 9th October at 7:00pm Wed, 9th Oct, 7:00pm
Civic Theatre, Newcastle
Thursday, 10th October at 1:00pm Thu, 10th Oct, 1:00pm
Civic Theatre, Newcastle
Friday, 11th October at 7:00pm Fri, 11th Oct, 7:00pm
Civic Theatre, Newcastle
Saturday, 12th October at 1:00pm Sat, 12th Oct, 1:00pm
Civic Theatre, Newcastle
Saturday, 12th October at 7:00pm Sat, 12th Oct, 7:00pm
Civic Theatre, Newcastle
Sunday, 13th October at 1:00pm Sun, 13th Oct, 1:00pm
Civic Theatre, Newcastle
Tuesday, 15th October at 7:00pm Tue, 15th Oct, 7:00pm
Civic Theatre, Newcastle
Wednesday, 16th October at 11:00am Wed, 16th Oct, 11:00am
Civic Theatre, Newcastle
Thursday, 17th October at 11:00am Thu, 17th Oct, 11:00am
Civic Theatre, Newcastle
The Very Popular Theatre Company

The Very Popular Theatre Company

Is there a problem with this Event Listing? Report it Here.

Others also checked out...

No Comments

Sign In with a Verified Account to add your Comment or Review for this Show. See Terms and Conditions for more details.

The Very Popular Theatre Company

Very Popular Theatre Co was founded in 2006 and is based in Newcastle, NSW Australia. We present live theatre events of a decidedly popular nature and style.
The Very Popular Theatre Company

The Very Popular Theatre Company

Share Mary Poppins
This listing is managed by Coast Box Office from publicly sourced information.